Home Forum APK Download

Failed to install dependency error in Kodi. Dependency could not be satisfied

Hi guys, I am new to Kodi and don’t have much experience with this app so I need your help with solving the missing dependencies error when installing the add-on.

Actually, I am trying to install a Covenant add-on, which is widely known for streaming movies and TV shows. One of my friends recommended installing this. But the problem is that during installation I am getting the following error message and then the installation stops.

“The dependency could not be satisfied”

I have tried to completely remove Kodi from my device and then reinstall it but I am still experiencing the same problem even on a fresh installation.

As I am using Kodi 17.5 Krypton on my Android device so I thought I should ask here in this dedicated Android forum due to higher chances of getting a working solution. Also, I am installing a zip file named “plugin.video.covenant-1.1.25.zip”. Maybe this might help you further assisting me.

Looking forward to a possible fix. :slight_smile:

Hi, @Matthew85! Thanks for giving us a chance to solve your problem and I am glad you have attached a screenshot of the error message, as it will help me in guiding you to the solution.

So according to the Kodi’s error log, you are trying to install Covenant add-on from a zip file and that particular zip file does not contain all the required files like dependencies, which is the reason you are experiencing the missing dependency error message.

“The dependency on script.covenant.artwork version 1.0.0 could not be satisfied.”

In most of the cases, people install add-ons via repository because it consists of all the dependencies but I can understand you are a beginner and don’t have much information about all that. Let me teach you.

Don’t worry here is a step-by-step guide to install repository in Kodi, which should fix your error: